Prairielands Library Exchange

SMSU McFarland Library

109 South 5th St.

Marshall, MN  56258

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2018 Prairielands Library Exchange. Proudly created with

Libraries Serving 


Online Conference

Recordings Available Now

9 a.m.
Fatima Perkins 
11 a.m.
Hennepin County Library Staff
1 p.m.
Renee Grassi 

The Prairielands Library Exchange, formerly known as SAMMIE, is one of seven regions in Minnesota established by state law to promote cooperation between all types of libraries. The 191 libraries that belong to Prairielands are made up of Public Libraries, School Library/Media Centers, Academic Libraries, and Special Libraries. The region covers the 18 counties of southwest Minnesota. Prairielands is overseen by a Governing Board made up of five private citizens and four library employees (one from each library type). However, Prairielands is guided by the membership libraries - we are here to serve YOU!  

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now